It’s Hard to Wait

It’s so hard to wait on God.  I’m an impatient person, so I know He tests me.  I’m going through a time like that now; I’m trying to discern God’s will and direction for myself and my family.  There is an open door in front of us. Does He intend for us to walk through it, or are we to stay where we are and continue to minister here? It’s a test for me, for sure. I’m just praying for clarity and direction; it’s all I know to do.

God led me to the book of Habakkuk this morning while in the waiting room at the hospital. My wife’s dear grandmother faced open heart surgery at eighty years old (by the way, she’s doing great). Needless to say, I’ve had plenty of time to look at scripture. This verse spoke to me: “For the vision is yet for an appointed time; But at the end it will speak, and it will not lie. Though it tarries, wait for it; Because it will surely come, It will not tarry.” Habakkuk 2:3 NKJV.

Not the burning bush I was hoping for, but it brought comfort and peace. Now, for patience…

Leave a Reply

